Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Galloping

Today has been about galloping. Long distances, sounding as though she has boots on! And when she got ‘there’ she turned round and galloped back again. I realised that in her cat pen in the rescue centre, she wouldn’t have had the chance to run like that. Of course she was too fast for my phone camera, so her galloping photos were just a blur. I’ll have to get my ‘proper’ camera out tomorrow.

Later, she really surprised me by climbing up onto my lap and wriggling and cuddling. She kept trying to put her nose in my ear and she nibbled my fingers! She stayed for ages before trotting off for a snack. I can’t believe she’s only been here since halfway through Sunday!

She’s helped to distract me from the endless repeated awful news about people killing each other. I’m still picking up rather too much excitement from some of the tv news reporters. I find it hard to reconcile the beautiful planet that David Attenborough shows us with the current scenes of ‘fighting’ and destruction seen on tv today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.