Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Minnie the Minx

This little soul is only 9 weeks old. I adopted her and brought her home yesterday at around 3pm.

By 7 pm today she was playing and dashing around the kitchen and moving so fast that nearly all the photos I took are too blurry to make out what’s going on. While typing this I’ve just heard her diving into a big paper bag in the kitchen.

When she got out of her cat basket yesterday she went and hid under a kitchen cupboard. I took a few drawers out so I could see her but she still felt safe. There are solid wood drawer supports and she used those to climb around on. With towels and blankets on the floor she’s in a nice little kitten safe space under the cupboard.

All day she’s mostly been sleeping, but found her way to the food and water and cat litter tray. Then suddenly tonight at around 7 pm she started running round the kitchen and stopping to play with various toys she found along the way. And she let me pick her up for the first time and purred.

Pickle is not happy - they met briefly and Minnie wanted to be friends but Pickle hissed at her. I think Pickle will get used to her gradually.

Minnie is still in the bag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.