A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Cutting Edge

So, I'm making this 'secret door' for the house, hidden as a boardgames library (what else). This means I need a lot of apparent boardgames.

Thankfully a lot of people have donated me surplus games boxes.  

Either they've lost too many bits or, more often it's an expansion set where the bits have fitted inside the original box, or they've replaced the box with a bigger one. (This is becoming a thing with boardgame publishers after they've sold you a few expansions - they'll set you an empty box to keep everything together.  The power of marketing, eh?)

Anyway, I've a sizeable pile of boxes to convert into 'fakes' by cutting off one side. Producing a convincing side view is proving not as trivial as I might have expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.