KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Quiet Day

I didn't feel great today - funny headache. Funny enough that I actually took a Covid test, which was negative thankfully. So I lay low today, took a literal cat nap on the couch - that is, Sophie the cat lying on me keeping me warm ;-) Wish I had that photo to share!

I did putter around a bit this afternoon - it turned into a lovely afternoon after lunch. A bit of a wander in the courtyard garden - swept up a few leaves and got out my camera. The begonias always are stunning just about this time of year. I'm not sure if it's because they like the cooler weather, or because it takes this many months for them to grow back from their winter hibernation! Anyway, this is an unknown beauty that I've kept for a few years now.  Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.