KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Murky Day

I felt better today, but pretty tired...I suppose "murky" could apply to me as well as the weather! I puttered around a bit and finally got out for a mid-afternoon walk. There was a heavy mist, but it wasn't raining. I talked with some friends who were working in their yard and then met another friend who was out walking her dog. Nice to be in a neighborhood where you know people!

The Sarracenia or Trumpet Pitcher is still catching insects. I'm not quite certain what I'm going to do with these plants this winter. I guess I'll keep them in their pseudo bog (aka a saucer filled with water) and they'll die down in the cold. Last year they simply died....but I was in the process of moving and having my knee replaced so I'll have more time to tend them this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.