Auguries

By McCaviti

I Do I Do I Do I Do I Do

Today was Windows to the World, a Canberra institution, where you can visit the different embassies to partake of culture and propaganda

We always find out about it too late, this year being no exception.  We did get tickets to Sweden (highlights being a photographic tribute to the King's 50 year reign) and an ABBA choir; and to Saudi Arabia (no photos allowed and we got there too early to learn about anything other than soccer and luxury tourist resorts).  However, some embassies were open to all comers, and Sri Lanka and Afghanistan put on a really good show.

Anyway, since my sister living in Sweden these last 20 years is always on my mind, here's the ABBA choir and a royal wedding you've probably never seen before.  I'd set my camera to -2 EV from earlier in the week, so a lot of post-processing was required to rescue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.