Auguries

By McCaviti

Toll

Walking back from my medical appontment this medevac helicopter by the hospital was attracting a lot of attention.

Actually, it attracts a lot of attention in my high rise apartment block as it uses our landmark to navigate to the hospital and can come vet close. My neighbour thinks dangerously so, and has been mapping the flight paths. He presented them at the AGM, but was met with general apathy - I think i was considered a #firstworldproblem (if you substitute “penthouse” for “first world”.

Anyway, I was wondering if the word TOLL emblazoned over a medevac helicopter might have some ironic undertones.

Busy week, still on social media rescue, so this was a quick snap and no time to visit my friends journals :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.