Shutterup

By Shutterup

Sorted

If you ignore the cobwebs (!)... I am delighted with my session in the shed this morning.. I went through 4 shelves of saved up jam jars and have got rid of loads of them and wiped down the shelves where possible. the Jars themselves were all fine but various of the lids were beyond help and were so rusty that it was time to say goodbye to them.  Job done and now I know all these are useable (at least once more!) I don't much mind the cobwebbyness as all the jars have been through the machine and are clean inside.. they will be machine washed again before use and sterilised of course so the spiders can carry on as they want. It feels good to have an empty shelf at the top and to know I have some decent sets of similar sized or makes of jar for when I make a new batch of chutneys or jams.  Quinces are being processed today.. jelly I think this time as I do love the colour and the taste. 
Damp around the edges here again today but surprisingly still... hoping Scotland and northern England are not too badly affected by round two of Babet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.