esiuol

By esiuol

Razorbill

What on earth is a lovely seabird like this doing on Craigmaddie Reservoir in Milngavie? It’s a coastal bird which should be out at sea not here, on the reservoir which supplies drinking water to Greater Glasgow! I can only assume it has been blown of course by the strong winds of the past couple of days and I hope it can find enough fish to keep it going until it can return to where it should be.
The weather has improved dramatically today and I had a lovely walk this morning up at the reservoir. It was cold but bright and lovely to see the sun. Lovely also to see some birds.  There were lots of honking geese coming into land on the water, two nuthatches at a feeding station, one in my extra, but seeing the Razorbill just made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.