PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Grim (Day 3085)

Taking Sigyn for her first wander if the day was a full waterproofs experience. It was bloody windy to add to the fun.
A bit later, and dressed in full waterproofs again, my beautiful wife and I went across to the horses. I walked Beeps and George across to the sheds at the steading so they could get checked by the hoss chiropractor.
When that was done, I walked them back to their field while HV drove round with water supplies. George decided he needed to trot the last bit because he doesn't like getting his face rained on, so I had to jog to keep up.
Back at the field we got the chores done and headed home. I paused long enough for a change of footwear then took Sigyn out for a wander. It was grim. We were both glad to be back home and get out of the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.