photorat

By rat

Going down

If I'd realised the sun was going to stay out when I went for a run late afternoon I'd have taken a camera, the light was nice. But as I didn't it's floods again!
There was more heavy rain in the night but fortunately not for too long and most of today has been dry.
I went out after breakfast to see how things were and the flooded street had cleared and people were beginning to return home to start clearing up the mess. There were 3 cars that had been washed down the street (a white one in extras) and the collage also has a pic of where the burn smashed through.
With a bit of paddling I managed to get to the ponds but could only get round on the mud path, the tarmac one is very much under water - also in collage. The water had gone down a couple of feet but is still over the bridge so that's as far as I got. For my run I went up the hill where it was mostly dry.
in between I did some clearing out in the garage and some cross-stitch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.