A Flag for All Nations

Two of the flags here cover many nations, that of the United States and European Union, which happily for the time being includes the United Kingdom. If the UK voted to leave the EU I wonder of it would be allowed to give up British nationality and instead adopt that of another EU state, which obviously would be Italy in my case.

Very busy day today going here and there searching out odds and ends for my apartment. The most important, or at any rate most expensive, being a television. The person who looks after renting out the apartment for me may tell me I am tending towards buying things for me, and not taking account of future holiday renters. Anyway I think I am almost there.

My travels took me South almost as far as Como, and a few kilometres north to Menaggio where this postcard type photograph was taken. As a sweeping generalisation I would say it is difficult in Italy to be more than a few hundred yards from a chemist. I am rather in need of an anti midge spray. Well I found the only chemist in the village, but it was their day to be closed. I will just have to put up with them for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.