CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Bucket Full of Memories!

Every time I am exhausted from watching my granddaughter while her Mommy works, I will have days like yesterday and today, and I know how much it is worth every minute.

With nothing pressing on my to-do-list for today, we packed our beach bag, grabbed the sunscreen, picked up our buckets, and headed for the beach. It had been a month since I took Moira out on the beach, so she had to get reacquainted with the ocean. She would not go in until I threw a ball out into the ocean. Then it was a game! We threw the ball over and over and laughed as the waves brought the ball back. She then was comfortable enough to wade out with me and had fun jumping the waves. I liked this photo the most because of her confident walk and smile after we had been there for awhile. As soon as we left, she was most anxious get the sand off of her feet! LOL!

Sand

Sand in my swimsuit,
Sand in my hair,
When I go to the beach
Sand gets everywhere!

I wonder, I wonder,
Oh, how can there be
Sand left at the beach
When there's so much on me?

by Helen H. Moore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.