LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Sunlight through Glass

Being unable to comfortably lift either arm above my head is a complication today given that I am vertically challenged. Practically everything from food in high cupboards to clothes in tall wardrobes demands a certain stretching of arms. With a Covid jab in my left arm and a Flu jab in my right it’s a case of steady as it goes to make the muscles work painlessly should  I need to lift anything or reach for anything. I’m not complaining, just noting the side effects which seem to be limited to just the injection sites and I feel very grateful to be protected from any possible ravages of Covid or Flu.

Lifting my coffee cup with the Merry Widows this morning was not a problem and they were very interested to hear about my journey north to Cullen and the return journey in the presence of Storm Babet.

The sun is shining, the sky is blue and the Boston Ivy has covered the wall in a curtain of bright red. I feel very lucky not to have a house full of water and mud with more rain on the way. Shortly, I’m going out for a walk to check that the Nor’Loch is not threatening a come back in the Meadows.

My blip which looks like an X-ray of bone damage is actually the reflections of the sunlight through a vase of roses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.