Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

What are the chances?

On the way to the Arcola theatre in Dalston to see a brilliant play about the mysterious life of King Boris of Bulgaria. Creatively performed by a talented troupe of five actors. Loved it. Before jostling through the crowds along the Kingsland Road past all the phone unlocking shops the journey on the tube had been a bit tortuous. 

A tree had fallen across the line so a different route was plotted via Whitechapel. On the train at Shoreditch I was sitting next to a cool dude in a fancy multi coloured eye popping sweater. I didnt like to comment on the unusual pattern so kept my admiration to myself.

After the play on the way back a few hours later, alighting at Whitechapel again I found myself, can you believe it, getting off next to the same man with his unique jumper. We recognised each other and he told me where he had bought it. 

What are the chances? Or perhaps we meet up with people more often than we realise. It's just that they aren't always wearing such distinctive clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.