Butterfly or moth?

See it Larger Here.

I'm not really sure whether it is a butterfly or a moth, but someone will most likely be able to tell me.

After the hot weather yesterday, the early morning, until around 9am was beautiful - blue skies and bright sunshine - then the grey descended and we even had some misty rain in the afternoon!

This morning I took honourable son N°1 to Toulouse to have the brace removed, that he has worn for 2 years - he now looks nearly as handsome as me ;)
I spent 3 hours just people and animal watching (sometimes it amounts to the same) in Le Jardin des Plantes in Toulouse.

Then we went home, N°1 off to the Lycée and I had to take the dog, Scooby, not Norman, to the vets as he had severely banged his ear somehow and burst the vessels inside, turning it into a scaled-down version of a rugby ball.

Now, Scooby doesn't like the vets, even though, the vet is a friend whom he knows, he turned into the hound of the Baskervilles and had to be sedated and operated on straight away.
The ear was slit with a scalpel, blood poured everywhere, then it was sewn up and a big bandage put on it.

The vet, Marion, and I carried Scooby to the car, still sedated and I brought him home.
After this I made a smoked salmon cake and a coconut and vanilla cake then went out insect hunting with the Jack Russell version of David Bellamy - Norman.

I missed commenting on your images last night as I fell asleep in front of Springwatch, waking up at 3:30am to go to bed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.