Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Two views

Charlestown this morning. Bright blue sky and sun so strong I could hardly see what I was photographing! I should have brought my proper viewfinder camera so I could see better.

It’s usually quiet on a Sunday morning but I had forgotten it’s the start of half term here - though not everywhere.

The temperature was only 11C . But the sun took the edge off the cold. An hour after I took these photos there was a really heavy unforecast shower. Luckily I was in the car by then.

More bread woes! There was some wholemeal bread but it was all sliced and plastic wrapped. I asked the bakery girl for some unsliced but she said she’d just sliced the ones on the shelf because the bakery was closing soon (midday). What they do with unsold unsliced bread is slice it and package it, and that means they are ‘allowed’ to sell it as fresh bread the following day! I don’t understand this because as soon as you slice it you’re letting more air into it and it gets stale faster! Why not sell the unsliced ones the following day? The bakery girl didn’t know and wasn’t interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.