MrsK277

By MrsK277

Squelchy shoes

Decided to rise early for park run. MrK said it wasn't due to rain in Maldon even though Chelmo was being covered in low cloud and rain! He was wrong! I'd said I was only a fair weather park runner, walker. I was wrong! I loved it and saw it as a really good accomplishment even breaking my pb again by quite a few minutes, 44.27. Michelle wasn't far behind me. I jogged quite a bit telling myself out loud 'I can!' And I did. Felt a bit emotional at the end and started to get cold quickly so didn't stay for breakfast with Michelle. I was sorry, as she's been a bit tearful this week and has been such a big support for me. 
I was very cold on arriving home and Mrk bought me a fluffy warm dressing gown and hot coffee and Fk bought me thick socks. I feel so incredibly blessed.

The sun appeared for an hour, so all 3 of us went in the garden to cut back and clear. Good work team K!

We later joined Mum and Dad K, and Little brother LK and his wife for a quiz night run by FK's cadets raising money for a new bus. It was tough! And after the first 4 rounds we were flabbergasted to be the leaders by one point. Second in the end and very happy with that. FK did a cracking job and it was good to spend time with my other family.

Not a late night either. Win win in my eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.