MrsK277

By MrsK277

Dahlia delight

We left early so arrived in our Happy Place in time for me to go to church. They were just finishing the first hymn. Mum gave me a big squeeze. Good service with a focus on God's love in an imperfect world.
So much love showed to me at the end of the service. 
We went to The Kings Head,  Letheringsett, for a tasty roast. Mum was astonished We were there for two hours, but the conversation flowed easily and openly.
I love wandering in my garden here and delighted in the lemonade comos still flowering, and the first flower on the Fleur-de-lis clematis. But the dahlias at the end are my favourite, standing tall and bright despite storm Babet.
The temperature dropped dramatically this evening and we lit the fire. I love the smell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.