Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Humber Sunset

What an afternoon! We were sitting down having a cup of coffee when Marian noticed a movement out of the corner of her eye. A little mouse was wandering along the unit on her left. I quickly went to get the sieve we use to catch small creatures but it was to quick and there were too many hiding places so we ended up pulling the unit out, clearing it but little mouse was gone. Cato came in so we enlisted his help as he was probably responsible for the little chap being there against his will. He came face to face with the mouse and the mouse flew at him before hiding again so we failed again.

I decided on another tack. I sat down and spoke quietly to him and told him that he had three choices. He could be trapped and he'd die, he could stay there and get caught by Cato and he'd die or he could come out and let me catch him in my sieve and he could go back outside where he could live a long and happy life. Blow me, a few minutes later he poked his nose out from behind the wood burner and I managed to catch him with the sieve. So now he's been returned to the garden as promised.

It's been a lovely day. As the sun went down there was some lovely light so I went out to look for a blip. Down at Humber the low sun was lighting up the stripes of newly sewn field I tried to get the shot by hiding the low sun behind  a tree. There's a circular seat round the tree here, a lovely place to sit when you're out for a walk. I've manually combined two shots at different exposures to make the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.