Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Sad eyes

I went home today after the hospital visit to spend some time with my Gypsy and see what kind of shape the house was in with the male housekeeper.

Not too bad but not too good.

Gypsy was so happy to see me but really sad when I was leaving. She wanted to get in the car so I had to take her back inside. Hopefully in another week I will be home every day.

Two good things happened today. One is Brett walked to the sink in his room and brushed his teeth! Major accomplishment with his pain and all the tubes and other paraphernalia. Second, he is starting to get gas! Which means his body is doing what it should be doing. A major step in healing. Who knew we would all be ecstatic about passing gas!!!

Hoping tomorrow will be more steps in the right direction…getting him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.