Kipsie

By Kipsie

Oi! That's my patch.

A beautiful warm sunshine filled morning. Lots of dragonfly activity on the heath. Indie & I had just reached the fence, when this beauty landed in front of me, so we stopped and enjoyed the sunshine together. Not Indie, she was on the scent of a deer, so I climbed over the hedge & off we went.
Back to Mum's. Hubby & I were going out for lunch with friends of his but the restaurant was fully booked so the table for 4 could'nt be stretched to accommodate 6. Never mind there will be another day. With lunch being cancelled & such a lovely morning I suggested that Mum & I garden, so we did for about an hour & half, in which time we saw quitee a few neighbours & villagers passing by so good for Mum to stop for a natter. Lesley informed us of an environmental walk about the trees growing on the heath which I thought would be really interesting. Meet in the carpark at 2pm. I rang hubby & told him I was going to do the walk, Mum said she wanted to join in . I told her it would be about an hour & half long, she was still up for it. We stopped gardening at 1pm, green waste bin full to the brim, , then prepared ourselves for the walk. A short sharp shower while eating lunch we carried waterproof jackets although the sky had cleared. Walked to the carpark with Lesley, we were the only bodies there, a quick phonecall, & it turned out we were a week early. Hey ho!! Lesley Mum & I did a walk on our own taking nearly an hour & half at a gentle pace. Mum enjoyed herself, did'nt struggle a bit, which was great. Caught up on the village gossip with Lesley on the way round too. I bet it rains next Sunday.
My niece & hubby were going to call in & fix the tv handset for Mum so I headed home after arranging Mum's meal for her. Picked hubby up, dropped him at the pub then home to relax with a glass of you know what while preparing dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.