Kipsie

By Kipsie

And breath

An early visit to the allotment with kitchen waste for composting, up the town to fetch the newspaper.
Nipped into Newton Abbot to collect the new tv handset for Mum's tv plus batteries purchased from Argos on Friday. Picked up a couple of scrummy fresh strawberry tarts for later.
Walked Indie, pegged out Mum's laundry that she had just put on a clothes airer in the spare bedroom. It was overcast but no rain forecast.
Oh no!!! Bugger!!! When I purchased the handset a add-on popped up. A battery pack.. Great! I don't expect Mum has spare batteries, or would'nt know where to find them. The batteries were AA's, the handset required AAA's. I automatically clicked on the Argos link, assuming they would be correct. Argh! After faffing, then eventually finding spare AAA's in a drawer I still couldn't work out how to swap the handsets over. I messaged my niece, hoping that she, or her hubby (a sound/dubbing engineer), might find time to pop in & help. Fingers crossed before Xmas!!! She, like her father, is not very reliable. Fixing the handset for Mum is quite important. There is so little tv that she actually enjoys, much of it on BBC1 or BBC2. The 2 button is'nt working,  I've shown Mum how to use the Programme rocker control but she can't grasp it. Definately no pun intended. I can feel her anxiety as I'm talking her through the process so know it's not going to work. :-(
Back to Chudleigh for pizza & horse racing. Frankie's last UK meeting before he retired to California with his family. Amazing send off from the crowd at Ascot. Hubby had 2 winners, Mum & I, nadda. :-( :-(
Dropped Mum home, with a scrummy beef casserole & veggies that I plated up for her. Picked in her laundry, virtually dry.
Home to make a hearty veggie soup for dinner.
Watched Strictly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.