Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A bit of playing at the Sculpture Park

I wasn't sure I had my photographic eye in focus last Saturday, though I enjoyed the visit and it felt really good to catch up with friends.  It began to come together in the James Turrell (Deer Shelter) sculpture.  It's rather like a Mausoleum that is open to the sky and I ended up with a couple of in-camera multiple exposures that I think I can use.   The originals are very dark and I think I've been influenced by Chris Friel's recent work.  I went on to modify this one yesterday (I'm writing this Monday morning) which I'll add when I've found it!

I'm doing the Parish Council Newsletter at the moment (well just finished) and wanted to call into the newly launched village Community Event first.  I hadn't realised that Maurice had planned a talk, so I was late in and early out - but I did get some pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.