My day

By 59

Chicago Peace

Today I headed off for a walk but changed my mind and watered the garden. My knee was hurting so I decided to hop on the exercise bike instead and do some weights. I was listening to medical YouTube videos (wasn’t watching just listening). Today I learnt about Atrial Fibrillation and Fibromyalgia. Both interesting for my medical mind. I was in a study on the latter looking at how pain and exercise affects people with the condition. I was one of the control group but had a range of tests including bone scans, EEG, MRI before and after controlled exercise at the University Gym. It was all very interesting being part of a research study. This all happened 10 years ago and I never did find out the results. Some of the talk on YouTube mentioned such research studies so it made it even more entertaining. 

I took a few garden photos on my phone including this pretty rose. It is a ‘sport’ of the famous Peace rose but has stronger colouring. 

I put a second coat of paint on the 2 white chairs, now they can go back in the garden and I can clean up my mess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.