Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

A must see

The Agios Georgios church at Ravdoucha's cliff ~ and the weather here is still warm and bright with sunshine.
My Benjamin and his Sweetheart arrived here well yestereve and now they must acclimitise as they came from the Netherlands where Autumn hits with temps as low as 7C and here we can add 22C more.

It's ;lovely to see them here and my Sweetheart is thrilled with seeing them again after 6 years. My ex will be thrilled too, however we keep our distance, so our son meets him & his wife seperately from me/us.. 

THis little church of Ravdoucha is another gem for me here on Crete... it isn't very far out from Chania and down its cliff are two lovely tavernas, open till the end of this week / month and then the Winter season starts for the Cretans, that is the island will be void of the many many tourists till April coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.