flavia13

By flavia13

CONISHEAD PRIORY BEACH

Still negative, so now I  have had two consecutive negatives it meant I could, in all consciousness go out now.  I needed to get out as I've been in, or around home for 3 weeks but really can't concentrate on going too far due to waiting on Hubby's op, so opted to go Conishead Priory.

G came with me and we went for a walk through the woods, down to the beach, along a stretch of beach and then back through a different section of the woods.  All very pleasant but a lot of people about, then I realised, of course, it's half term!!!  It was actually quite lovely to see the very young enjoying nature, one little girl found this beautiful huge orange leaf and made it into a headdress for herself - it looked so cute.

G was getting a bit dizzy by now so, with some help from me, me made it back to the cafe and had the soup and sandwich combo.  Pea and Mint soup with cheese and chutney sandwich.  A little too much for me but delicious all the same.  G managed his quickly so he must have felt a bit hungry.

Then just back home.  The roads were a little busy but not too bad so we got home with no problem.

Still no news.  

That's all from me do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Didn't know which of these beach scenes to use as tyhe main, so plumped for this one due to the leading lines maybe!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.