KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Early evening walk

Crisp and nippy here.
Hats, gloves, ponchos - layer up!
Out we go, great views :-)

So, we had a better night's sleep.  I was as surprised as anyone!  I woke quite few times, listening out and expecting the worst but Ben slept til 5am, that made Leo whimper a bit but they both stayed settled until 5:30am which was a big win.  Now, of course, I'm greedy and will be looking for even better tonight! I expect I'll be disappointed! We had a very productive day, I took on some jobs, phone calls, emails etc and Mr KCNQ2Haiku took Leo and Ben for a walk.  There was some minor drama when Leo became wedged under a gate and then wriggled out of his harness :-/ but they all seemed in one piece when they got back (although Mr KCNQ2Haiku might have been described as 'frazzled')
We popped to the shops, had lunch and played some monopoly, made friends with the woman across the road and then baked a fish pie.  Ben, Leo and I had a walk up the road to catch the last of the sun (see photo) so all in all, a successful day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.