Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Indoors

The Cs left early to head up to Thurso and whilst I got up to say goodbye to them I made a mug of tea and went back to bed to read the papers, do some word games and a Duolingo lesson. Didn’t finally get up til 9, then Sa and I had breakfast and she packed up before I dropped her at the station…with her train finally confirmed as running and on time.
Home and posted off Mx’s birthday present (Wizard dressing up kit, to extend his already impressive costume collection!). Spent the day in phone calls and on websites finalising the arrangements for P moving to residential care….next Monday! Having complained at the nearly 2 month wait for the social care assessment and decided to just go ahead without it and live with the consequences, I was surprised to finally get a call from the long term care manager saying he’d get someone to do the assessment this week. Wonder which of the many calls/complaint forms etc etc finally got things unlocked? A particularly helpful woman from the finance team gave me some great advice, and as she’d gone through all the same steps with her elderly mother, she was very empathetic.
In between doing all that I had a zoom meeting in the afternoon and wrote the laureation for Thursday, as well as doing some laundry and changing beds aftr all my visitors, so despite being very sedentary I did get through quite a lot.
Leftover steak pie and Basque cheesecake for supper, then some relaxing and knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.