H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 67/88
Main activity: Mon - frustration and tired
Notes: Woke early-ish, much darker in the mornings now than when I left for SC. Headed out mid-morning: Walmart, Food Patch, Home Depot, Lowe's and back ... got some of the things I wanted and some I hadn't listed, out of some things and no good answer for the kitchen faucet end that isn't squirting clearly or w/ much pressure. Prop mgr sending someone to check that and bathroom fan that's stopped working. Went to pool for 1/2 hour to lay in the sun - wasn't too hot thankfully. Decided to switch out the 2 living room outlets that are loose. Did not go all that well and broke my little glass sailboat from Portland, Maine (the infamous whale-watching trip w/ no whales and me puking the whole time). Also somehow poked a piece of the copper wire right into my finger and severely scraped another (different hands). Guy came around 2p, didn't seem to see much wrong w/ faucet (not sure how you can miss it) and didn't listen very well, has to come back for the bathroom fan. Headed back to Lowe's after he left to get a basic replacement head - it had adapters to fit most sizes but the inside part was leaking no matter what I did. Talked to Michelle, she's exhausted too after long weekend w/ Linda's group. Think I feel more tired today than the 2 days driving back and yesterday. Saw this car at Lowe's (the 2nd time). Not sure what it is. Ended up being up late, watching the football game and game 7 of Texas/Houston - Texas is now in the World Series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.