Grammy

By Grammy

What’s For Dinner

Hubby got up early to get to the lab for routine blood tests. Knowing he had to fast, I made him a hearty breakfast with fresh country sausage I bought on the way home. He cut and trimmed the lawn, hopefully for the last time this season. Maybe not though because we are expecting summer like weather to return for several days. I did two loads of laundry, fed the birdies, finalized and printed our spreadsheet/grocery lists for my sister. I plan to take all but the largest Christmas gifts to WV so we can get them wrapped. Being up there until 9 December will take a chunk of my Christmas prep time. My sister and I have fun wrapping gifts together anyway. Now all I need are the families’ wish lists. My youngest is in Florida on a business trip for a week. Maybe she’ll have time to think about their needs. Sky wants a car routine maintenance package so that’s easy. The others, not so much. We’ll also address our cards. Hubby tried to set up our new printer but he has an error message that is driving him nuts. I shot a few blips early this morning but they just weren’t interesting. Decided to take a walk. As I got back home, this mantis caught my eye. I am not a fan if they are in the vicinity of my butterflies, bees or hummers. Of course it was tangled amongst the clematis vine but I think you’ll have a decent view. I’m actually going to cook dinner tonight so I should get busy. Enjoy your week and keep the poor innocent folks being ravaged by war in your thoughts. It brings new perspective to our minor hiccups. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “The praying mantis is a symbol of patience and stillness in a chaotic world.” – Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.