ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Rosehip for Breakfast

A beautiful calm and sunny day, a lovely sunset and a calm clear evening.  Warm in the sunshine. 

Up early, and headed to work.  A late shift in the airport.  The day started with oil and gas flights, then moved to boarding schedule flights.  Various delays and a couple of cancellations, but think we got everyone moving.  Walkies with Sammy after work, now feet up. 

I swung by mam's on my way to work, mainly to see if I could see the waxwings, which I did.  There seems to be loads of them around just now, possibly blown in with the easterly gales.  They do come to Shetland during the winter months, but I'm sure it's usually late winter when food is scarce.  They are always a delight to see, shame they weren't permanent residents here.  Plenty of food around for them just now, and a rosehip makes a tasty breakfast.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.