Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Wally Dugs

Went down to the village this afternoon to collect two parcels from the Esso Garage and one from Tesco.  Also did shopping in Herons.  Trolley was quite heavy on my walk home.  

As I was on my way home I got a phone call from the Currys delivery man - he was going to be delivering my washing machine at 3.20pm - this was earlier than the time slot I had been given - but I was back home in plenty of time.

Washing machine was safely delivered.   Bit tricky getting it into the utility room though as the doorway isn't very wide and there's a step down once you are through the doorway.  The two delivery guys only just managed to manouvre the old washer out and the new one in.  One of the guys tested the new washer .... and left me to it.  The instructions in the manual are sparse but I managed to do my first load.   No idea how many more loads Ive got to do but I will just have to work my way slowly through all the dirty clothes. My old washer lasted me for 13 years.  I wonder how long this new one will last.

The Mono Monday theme today is pear/pare/pair .  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting. I've chosen to blip my pair of Staffordshire dogs.  They are a pair - but not a matching pair. They are reproductions not antiques. 

These dog figurines are also known as hearth spaniels and were usually placed on mantelpieces in 19th-century homes. Mainly manufactured in Staffordshire pottery they were also made in other English counties and in Scotland.  In Scotland they are called " Wally Dugs ".( Wally is a Scots word for porcelain)

Steps today - 11,372

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.