curns' corner

By curns

Muster

I managed to get a good night’s sleep. I came back a day earlier from The Island as the replacement kitchen doors are being delivered. PY received a text this morning that there would be between 8am and 6pm. That’s one of those delivery messages that isn’t very helpful. I opted not to go for a morning walk because, if I did, the delivery would happen just when I was out.  In the end it was about 10:30am when they turned up. The poor delivery guy tripped over the step twice: handing me the doors and then stepping backwards afterwards. No fall and no harm but it was a bit amusing. I decided not to open them a let PY do it later. We were relieved to discover that they were the correct doors.

PY retuned in the mid afternoon and  I grabbed some lunch but was back at the computer quite quickly.  I did, however, manage to close the lid on my laptop just after 6pm and get to my Tai Chi class. It’s the start of a new term and I felt bad as I only realised I had not transferred the money after I was on the train. I must remember to do it.  On my way to class, I enter and exist Waterloo via the Lower Marsh entrance and steps. I have posted pictures before but I stopped to look at the Muster Point sign and wondered who ‘musters’ here. I assume it’s railway or Underground connected.

When I got back to Raynes Park, PY was waiting. He’d got a 2GoToGo bag booked form our local Greggs. A few weeks ago there was some kind of refurbishment happening  and, even though it is a small shop, it’s all changed inside. Apparently, it now opens until 9pm every evening. I hadn’t noticed. There were a lot of sausage rolls in the bag so I think that may be lunch sorted for tomorrow and something to eat on our travels at the weekend.

When we got back we ate a delicious homemade chilli and watched the another episode of the Channel 5 programme about the Isle of Wight. They do make it look absolutely idylli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.