fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Finders Keepers?

So, there I was, going through mrsfb's jewellery box, looking for money, as you do, on Tiny Tuesdays anyway. I found what I thought was a gold locket, opened it and discovered what I think is an 1887 Gold Sovereign, Victoria, Young Head, St George, Sydney Mint. I've done a bit of research as you can see. It seems to be genuine, the right weight for instance, reverse die axis (I am an expert now) and ought to be worth something. Mrsfb didn't know anything about it when I showed her. Finders keepers?

She gave me a pile of old coins which I hadn't found as they were lower down in her box, but there was nothing as interesting as this.

In other news daughter#2 is disappointed as they have taken down the maypole  outside the hotel where the wedding reception will be. Never mind, she still has one directly outside her apartment, and another outside the church.

One year ago:
Wide Open Spaces

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.