fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

A Wall

I thought a bit of drystone walling would fit the bill for Wide Wednesday. There is a lot of it to be found around here, but to be honest it can be a bit boring when you look at it. A wall is a wall really, and that's that. So I had a look out for something with a bit of interest. I liked the curves on this stretch. and the hare (I think, though the ears are a bit small?) is the pièce de résistance. It's not real by the way.

Camera club at Northleach this evening, another model night with the same model we had at Cirencester a month ago. I'm going to try to reproduce the pose I got then, but with better lighting this time.

I may not stay for the whole evening as we are still packing for our trip to Munich tomorrow. I've decided not to try to post anything while we are at the wedding, I'll catch up when we get back.

Today, by the way, was the civil ceremony which you have to do in Germany, so they are actually officially married before the church ceremony on Saturday. It was arranged at fairly short notice but with superb timing daughter#1 was able to go as she arrived in Munich this morning on the overnight sleeper. In the extra you can see grandson Rory on the right. looking pleased to be there.  He and Joe are are going to be pageboys on Saturday, but I don't think they will be in charge of the rings. That will be best man Jori's job. He is sitting on the left in the extra.

One year ago:
How Y'All Doing? We're On A Train!
On the subject of streaming Pompey matches, I watched them again last night. They drew 0-0 and are still unbeaten and top of the league, but I can't say I was impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.