Again

PY decided that he would tackle another bit of painting that needs to be done in the kitchen. When we worked on it back in February we knew there was bit of peeling paint above the kitchen units that would needed attention.  So today he did that and it looks good.  All the little jobs make everything feel a bit newer. It’s quite surprising how these little jobs, that fix the things that have been niggling us, are good for my mood. 

When I finished work at 6pm, I tackled a bathroom clean which made me feel like I had contributed to tidying up today even though I had spent most of the day in my office. London is a very hard water area and the shower screen can get very streaky with limescale. It doesn’t take much effort to clean up but it’s another of those jobs that gets put off but when dealt with has really nice results. 

Dinner was nice and easy: we used up the leftovers from yesterday’s three-bean chilli, although we replaced the rice with nachos, and then had a lovely evening catching up on one of the episodes of Grace that we hadn’t seen.  While today didn’t feel like great strides had been achieved, either at home or at work, it was all about moving things along with some small pieces of work and that feels like an achievement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.