Chalk painting in the wind

Bit windy today.

So I filled the spray bottles I bought on Monday with chalk paint and turned the boys loose outside with them ;)

We had SO much fun. They got pretty painted. And we had a heuristic play session for Bear this afternoon too (which I'd forgotten about) and Bean had to tag along (thankfully his preschool were ok for him to go play with his friends while Bear had his play session), so they went fully painted. Rather wonderfully, nobody batted an eyelid at the state of them, with their faces all covered in blue and green chalk paint!

At home the spray painting turned into a water fight as I re-filled the bottles with water. Hehehe. Lots of shrieking and laughing from all of us :)

This morning I took the boys to Creation Station individually. Bear came with me for Baby Discovery. Partly so that I could spend some time with him without Bean around, and partly so I could get more used to Baby Discovery sessions, as that's what I'm finding hardest to lead on a Friday. Bear LOVED it! He got really stuck in, getting his feet in the paint, running riot, not clingy at all! An absolute joy to see. And great to be getting a proper feel for the BD classes. Steve turned up right on time with Bean and we did a swap - Bear went home in the wrap and promptly fell asleep as expected, and Bean stayed with me for Little Explorers and had a grand old time experimenting with crayons and templates and rubbings and paints and snipping and sticking. All good! And I'm excited because I've got my own Baby Discovery bag now too - my kit is almost complete! Lots of paintings to take home and hang up to dry today. Lots of fun!

What a day :)

In other news, Bean is learning to add! A little prompting here and there, but the majority of the work is being done by himself. He's figuring it out. Taking what we show him, turning it over and over in his head until it clicks and then ta-daah! He's got it!

Hahahaaa and this is how unobservant I am at the moment - turns out this is blip 1095 already ;) I know I have a LOT of gaps now, although I think all but one of them are fillable - but my goodness. 1095.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.