Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

[Decaf] Coffee

(Attempt 3. I'm really having issues with getting my photo to post today. I don't think it's down to the website but more to do with my being tired and hitting the wrong buttons on my phone.)


Today has been lovely. Yes, it's rained, but Little Man hasn't been so mischievous. I think the walk I took him on this morning helped him. We had a lovely long walk and saw some tractors go by. It gave me the chance to also send a video message to one of my best friends, who lives in Alaska.

Little Man went house viewing with my parents and also food shopping. He really enjoys spending time with my parents, his Opa (Dutch: Grandfather) and Jjajja (Luganda: Grandmother). He also saw his Oome (Dutch: Uncle) Caleb just before he went to bed. We also had a friend, S, come round for dinner. S usually comes round for dinner every week. It was lovely seeing her. Little Man also enjoyed having some extra attention.

Mum and I are just enjoying a decaf coffee with oat milk. My chest has started playing up a bit and I know that lactose often doesn't help, so I'm gonna go off it for a bit to see if that will help. We'll see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.