Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Limbo

I took Little Man for a walk this afternoon. I wanted to think for a bit and I knew Little Man would enjoy getting out, even though it was raining a bit.

Life is still hanging in limbo. We're still waiting for the registration to go through at the town hall. As far as I'm aware, I can't get a job until this is done or put Little Man into daycare. The waiting is making me restless. I want to be doing something with my life beyond staying at my parents' place with Little Man. I don't know how easy it will be to get a job here but I just think that it would help me so much, mentally, if I had a reason to get out of the house. Little Man gets me up in the mornings and gives me a reason to get through each day. His energy levels can be exhausting sometimes, but his joy is contagious and I find myself smiling and laughing at his antics when inside I just want to crawl back into bed, cover my head with the duvet and sleep.

I've contacted my lawyer regarding the divorce. I won't be surprised if it takes at least a year to be finalised. I'm not sure why I think this will be the case, I just do. I've been thinking and praying about it for the last month. I need the closure. I need to move on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.