Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

View from Level 4 Car Park

View from Level 4 Car Park
Interesting Day. 
The phone woke me at 6am, Friend David had been taken to hospital with poor breathing. ‘Can I take some clothes etc to him this afternoon?’. ‘No problem’ I thought.

After breakfast as its was my turn to cook evening meal I decided to cook a curry out of my new curry cookbook. ‘Nadiya’s Simple Spices’ from the new BBC2 series. Only seen the first episode at the moment. 

So off to the Ely supermarkets for some spices and ingredients. That was not easy and I failed to find Tamarind Sauce for the Bombay potatoes. 

‘I will try a supermarket in Cambridge after visiting David’ I thought.

At the hospital I managed to find a car space on level 4, it’s normally level 5 or 6. I was so impressed with the light through the windows I took the attached shot. I do love a bit of concrete :)

On the way home - Traffic and then …. More traffic. We arrived in Haddenham about 5:30pm and I realised I had forgot the Tamarind Sauce and I said ‘Blow it’. 

Popped to Rumbles in Sutton for a carry out, Chicken and Chips, mmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.