pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Lovely visitors

We had a pretty disastrous day at work, as our computer system wouldn't allow anyone to process any calculations! It wasn't fixed until 3pm. So I rushed around to do some pensions, and was just finishing off the calculation when Dan arrived at my summerhouse door to say hello.

Unfortunately he had car trouble, so his car is stuck at work - the clutch not working - and Viki drove him over to us. Henry's car to the rescue again, and Dan is going to borrow it until he can get it fixed. Nice to see them 2 days running, but yesterday I missed the opportunity to grab them for my blip. So I wasn't going to miss out today, and they kindly humoured me. A very photogenic couple I think!

Yoga was very relaxing, and I fell asleep at the end. I may even have been snoring!! I still find it fascinating that it is so easy to fall asleep on a drafty village hall floor. Shows how good our yoga teacher is.

Jacket potatoes for dinner as always on a Tuesday, then bake off. I've been researching some small boxes on Amazon for my acorn mice tree decorations. I think as a set of 4 they might sell? The box would make them easier to post and keep safe. I'm going to buy 30 for £9.99 to try them. That means I need 120 acorns...and mice! It will keep me out of mischief for a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.