pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Getting crafty

Much to Jon's dismay, my many crafts have gravitated towards me, and now surround the spot where i sit. Tonight I thought I'd start on acorn mice. Need some inspiration to try something new in the acorns. For now, I've made 4 little mice. There is a tree I need to visit, that had very large acorn cups last year...like a double D of the acorn world!! It is on the way to Felbrigg so would be a good walk at the weekend. Or even a cycle. If it stays dry.

Work was busy. Lots of people away from every team, so I continued helping out team 1 with their retirements, managing to process 6. Plus 4 estimates of my own and a whole bunch of other things. I am most productive on a Monday. Tomorrow I have agreed to help the other team with a horrible pension, which could take me half or even a full day.

I finished at 5.40 and Mollie cooked dinner. It has been particularly Autumnal here, and my washing is still on the line outside. I suspect it will get rained on tonight. Dan and Viki dropped in tonight which was nice.

Head aches now, so think I need an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.