Sunbeams

By Saffi

Half-term

This morning grandchildren I and J came to visit while their ma cleaned the shepherd's hut for the next visitors.  J really loves his puzzles and does each one very methodically putting them in a neat pile after he has finished.  I does her own thing, colouring, puzzles and chattering away.  J then espied a daddy-long-legs spider hanging in the corner and froze!  I told him it was asleep and wasn't moving anywhere but he refused to budge until I pretended to get rid of it and it escaped behind the sofa - it was as if a switch had been activated as he then jumped back into what he was doing again!

This afternoon I took the car into the tyre place as one of the back wheels had a slow puncture.  So relieved to get it fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.