Marionb

By Marionb

Another Sunrise...

Woke up this morning with enough energy and ambition to head for the lake as the signs of an interesting sunrise were there. The actual sunrise was not one of the most spectacular I have seen there, but it was an interesting start to my day.

I met a couple of interesting people..Anthony, a work-at-home computer fellow and photography hobbyist who goes to the lake as I do - to get  out of the house! We were both disappointed that access to the wharf has been closed now for winter..a bit early I would think... Seems we both like to sit on the wharf and enjoy sunrises...after roaming the beach for pre-sunrise photos of course...

And then there was the woman I have seen so often there with her dog...I was always impressed by the dog whose morning ritual, even on bitterly cold winter mornings, was to chase and retrieve sticks thrown into the frigid water!   Well this time, she had a young rambunctious pup with her instead; her older well-trained dog was at home relaxing while this new pup had his first day at the beach learning to retrieve...What a hoot! He was SO excited; he would rush into the water and get the stick in the shallow water, but was tentative to go beyond where he could stand on bottom - well, after only a couple more throws, there he was..swimming! and the next throw? Diving!  Madam owner/trainer was MOST pleased...I expect I will see her with both dogs one of these mornings...that should be worth watching! 

And...the homeless fellow with the truck  is still there..with little shelters set up along the beach..The weather is getting rather challenging for outdoor living..I do hope he has a plan for winter.

After an interesting morning, it was time to do some yard work..I actually accomplished some chores..got the hose drained and put away and most of the lawn furniture into the shed for the winter..Lots of gardening to do yet, so fingers are crossed for more good weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.