Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Aquarium

Whenever I go to soft play with either of the four year olds we spend a bit of time looking at the aquatics. Keeping fish has never really appealed to me but the Wednesday four year old's dad did for a few years. She likes looking at the fish. I thought one would make an easy blip but I forgot how fast they move. I must have deleted 60 blurry fins and tails today. I don't remember the variety of the one I've chosen but I like its colours. 

Soft play was a modified success. It was busy and it's probably better suited to younger, or less adventurous, children. I bought some sweet pea seeds to try a winter sowing. 

Unfortunately it's now raining so the rest of the day will involve playing in the house. The four year old is going home early and Cameraman will take her on the train. Meanwhile I'll walk Flora, go to another yoga class and settle down to read a big pile of papers in preparation for tomorrow night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.