Day at a Time

By Tweedy

And that's a watery (misty and murky) wrap

Reservoirs 28, 29 and 30 accomplished this morning in the company of my friend the beekeeper. 

 
I don’t fundraise for the Mamie Martin Fund (my fundraising efforts all go towards the riding project and there’s only so many times you can ask people) but I do try to help in other ways. 2023 is MMF's 30th birthday and supporters were asked to do 30 things. My choice was to walk 30 reservoirs. I’ve also helped my friend and fellow MMF supporter J. reach the target of 30 lighthouses.

In date order here are the reservoirs I’ve walked:

Cocksburn Reservoir
Little Denny Reservoir
Threipmuir Reservoir
Harlaw Reservoir
Gartmorn Dam
Lossburn Reservoir
Craigmaddie Reservoir
Mugdock Reservoir
[These two in the delightful company of Blipper esiuol]
Beecraigs Loch
Buckieburn Reservoir
Carron Valley Reservoir
Loch Coulter
Isle of Ulva
Loch Ba
Tobermory
Peppermill Dam
Loch Tarff
Dundreggan Dam
Laggan Dam
Glenfinglas Dam and Reservoir
Lochan Ilitter
Loch Nell
Stromness Reservoir
Loch of Saintear
Loch of Burness
Lower Glendevon
Upper Glendevon
Touch #1
Touch#2
Touch#3 

The blip is a view of Touch (Tooch, not Touch as in make physical contact) #1. The extra is Flora and me at Touch #3, the 30th reservoir for this challenge.  For anyone interested Touch #2 is here

I will continue to walk reservoirs as I find them fascinating structures but I definitely won't be sporting this yellow t-shirt. 

A good morning's walking in the hills behind Cambusbarron and a great catch up. 

I have a trustee meeting tonight and hooray it's on zoom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.