Everyday Life

By Julez

Autumn Arboretum

Today I have been busy  doing jobs around the house. Not very exciting but I have no excuse for living in a tip any more. The place really does need a good sort-out as not much more than the bare minimum has been done for a while. I got 5000 steps without leaving the house!

The vicar phoned me this afternoon and we have an appointment to plan my dad's funeral on Sunday afternoon in the village church. I was hoping it would be done by the Church's lady vicar, but we have a retired vicar called Ian doing the honours. The lady vicar has more than one church in her parish and none of them has a service every Sunday.

Later I had a walk up to Tesco to get a few things we forgot on Monday. This was taken as the sun came out briefly as I walked through the Arboretum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.