Everyday Life

By Julez

Wild Weather

Today I decided I really had to get my act together and get on with some stuff. I contacted my Dad's friend Ken, who he used to go bowling with. I told him the news and funeral details, and said my Dad wanted me to give him his set of bowls. I think he will be glad of them.

Then I had to get on with housework, which has been neglected for a while. Upstairs has been dusted, and Grace's room is more or less ready for her visit, bins are sorted etc.

I went out this afternoon to buy a new pillow. Mine is not that old but it's so uncomfortable. No matter how much I plump it up, it's lumpy and even if I manage to get comfy enough to sleep I have neck ache the next morning. It was pretty cheap from Dunelm. 

The new one is from Dreams and was not cheap at all! I was allowed to test it in the shop and it should be OK I hope. Worth it if I sleep better and wake up pain free.

The rain has fallen pretty much constantly all day and the pillow packaging let water in. So it's upstairs drying next to the dehumidifier at the moment. My photo was taken on the walk down to Tritton Road where the bed shops are. The river is muddy and high up its banks. Some of the roads look like rivers too. 

I bought a few groceries in M&S and Morrisons, everything I wanted was price reduced, which is good considering the price of the pillow. I'm home now with my pyjama bottoms on as my trousers were soaked. Minstrel has a bellyful of cat food and is snoring on my lap. Snoring is cute when a cat does it

There's an extra of him for moggy-lovers. He's sitting on one of the two very large parcels I took in for next door today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.