Everyday Life

By Julez

Tree-Time 2023 Part 10

Today has felt quite weird as Brian has gone back to work and it's the first "normal" day since my Dad passed away. I got a migraine whilst doing yoga this morning so I took the Migraleve with my breakfast and fell back asleep on the sofa straight after. 

Later I did some admin bits and some tidying up, planning to finish the yoga and go out after lunch. After lunch though, Minstrel fell asleep on my lap as I was drinking coffee...

My laptop and camera were next to me so I watched a video about how to use my camera. It was quite helpful but he went a bit too fast - I kept having to rewind and it was annoying. So I have ordered the book written by the man who makes the videos so I can go a bit more at my own (slow) pace.

I am waiting to hear from the vicar who will conduct my Dad's service. I really have no clue what I am meant to be doing!

This evening we did the Tesco shop. They have moved stuff around. I wish they would not do that! I know it is to encourage people to look at other things in the store rather than just come in and just visit the aisles where the products they plan to buy are kept, in the hope that they will spend more time in store, see new things and spend more. But if you are short of time. short of money and in a bad mood because you can't find the antipasti tomatoes you are not going to spend more!!

I cut through the Arboretum and got my Blip on the way up to Tesco, taking this photo before exiting at the top entrance to the park. the leaves of my tree are turning golden now.

Grace is coming for a visit at weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.